Church of England
Diocesan Registries

Click on a Diocese name for contact details

Bath & Wells Diocesan Registry

14 Market Place
Wells
Somerset BA5 2RE

Telephone: 01749 674747
Fax: 01749 834060

Chancellor:
Mr. Timothy Briden

Deputy Chancellor:
Rev. Justin Gau

Registrar:
Mr. Christopher Jones
Email: christopher.jones@harris-harris.co.uk

Deputy Registrar:
Mrs. Janet Saxon
Email: janet.saxon@harris-harris.co.uk

Deputy Registrar:
Mrs. Caroline Fletcher
Email: caroline.fletcher@harris-harris.co.uk

Registry Clerk
Mrs. Sarah Williams
Email: sarah.williams@harris-harris.co.uk

Birmingham Diocesan Registry

Shakespeare Martineau LLP
1 Colmore Square
Birmingham B4 6AA

Telephone: 0121 214 0000
Fax: 0870 763 1000
DX: 721090 Birmingham 43

Chancellor:
Mr. Mark Heywood Powell Q.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
His Hon. Judge John Edwards

Registrar:
Mrs. Vicki Simpson
Direct Line: 0121 214 1247
Email: Vicki.Simpson@shma.co.uk

Deputy Registrar:
Mr. Hugh Carslake
Direct Line: 0121 214 0486
Email: hughcarslake@gmail.com

Registry Clerk:
Ms. Georgina Luckman
Direct Line: 0121 214 0358
Email: georgina.luckman@shma.co.uk

Blackburn Diocesan Registry

Clayton House
Walker Office Park
Blackburn BB1 2QE

Telephone: 01254 503070

Chancellor:
His Honour Judge David Hodge, Q.C.

Registrar:
Mrs. Lisa Moncur
Email: lisa.moncur@blackburn.anglican.org

Deputy Registrar:
Mrs. Kirsty Duxbury
Email: Kirsty.Duxbury@anthonycollins.com

Registry Clerk:
Patrick Brown
Email: patrick.brown@blackburn.anglican.org

Bristol Diocesan Registry

Boundary House
91 Charterhouse Street
London EC1M 6HR

Telephone: 0207 796 1007
Fax: 0207 796 1017
DX: 53314 Clerkenwell

Chancellor:
Rev. Justin Gau

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. Timothy Briden

Registrar:
Mr. Lee Coley
Email: bristolregistry@stoneking.co.uk

Registry Assistant:
Ms. Frances Reynolds
Email: bristolregistry@stoneking.co.uk

Canterbury Diocesan Registry

Minerva House
5 Montague Close
London SE1 9BB

Telephone: 0207 593 5148
Fax: 0207 593 0314
DX: 156810 London Bridge 6

Commissary General:
Mr. Robin Hopkins

Deputy Commissary General:
Ms. Araba Taylor

Registrar:
Mr. Owen Carew-Jones
Email: ocj@wslaw.co.uk

Deputy Registrar:
Mrs. Patti Russell
Email: prussell@wslaw.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Ann Beswick
Email: abeswick@wslaw.co.uk

Carlisle Diocesan Registry

Sintons LLP
The Cube
Barrack Road
Newcastle upon Tyne NE4 6DB

Telephone: 0191 226 7878
Fax: 0191 226 7850
DX: 715139 Newcastle upon Tyne 19

Chancellor:
Geoffrey Tattersall, Q.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. James Fryer-Spedding

Registrar:
Laura Peace
Email: laura.peace@sintons.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Michelle Tweddle
Email: michelle.tweddle@sintons.co.uk

Chelmsford Diocesan Registry

Minerva House
5 Montague Close
London SE1 9BB

Telephone: 0207 593 0353
DX: 156810 London Bridge 6

Chancellor:
Miss Philippa Hopkins, Q.C.

Registrar:
Mr. Aiden Hargreaves-Smith
Email: ahs@wslaw.co.uk

Diocesan Registry Administrator:
Miss Melanie Tucker
Email: ChelmsfordRegistry@wslaw.co.uk

Chester Diocesan Registry

Church House
5500 Daresbury
Warrington, WA4 4GE

Telephone: 01928 718834 ext 254

Chancellor:
His Hon. Judge David Turner, Q.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
His Hon. Judge Graham Wood, Q.C.

Registrar:
Mrs. Lisa Moncur
Email: lisa.moncur@chester.anglican.org

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Joanne Williams
Email: jo.williams@chester.anglican.org

Chichester Diocesan Registry

Minerva House
5 Montague Close
London SE1 9BB

Telephone: 020 7593 5015
Fax: 020 7593 0314
DX: 156810 London Bridge 6

Chancellor:
Prof. Mark Hill, Q.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. Robin Hopkins

Diocesan and Provincial Registrar:
Mr. Darren Oliver
Email: doliver@wslaw.co.uk

Diocesan Registry Administrator:
Mrs. Anne-Marie Organ
Email: ChichesterRegistry@wslaw.co.uk

Coventry Diocesan Registry

8-9 The Quadrant
Coventry CV1 2EG

Telephone: 024 7622 7331
Fax: 024 7622 1293

Chancellor:
Mr. Glyn Samuel

Deputy Chancellor:
Ms. Caroline Harris

Joint Registrars:
Mrs. Mary Allanson
Email: m.allanson@rotherham-solicitors.co.uk
Mrs. Jenny Dymond
Email: j.dymond@rotherham-solicitors.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Michelle McBrierty
Email: m.mcbrierty@rotherham-solicitors.co.uk

Derby Diocesan Registry

1 The Sanctuary
Westminster
London SW1P 3JT

Telephone: 0207 222 5381
DX: 145940 Westminster 4

Chancellor:
Revd. Timothy Clarke

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. Alex Learmonth

Registrar:
Mr. Ian Blaney
Email: derby.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Registry Clerks:
Mrs. Susan Black and Mr. Kevin Diamond
Email: derby.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Durham Diocesan Registry

56 North Bondgate
Bishop Auckland DL14 7PG

Telephone: 01388 603073
Fax: 01388 450483
DX 60150 Bishop Auckland

Chancellor:
Mr. Adrian Iles

Deputy Chancellor:
His Hon. Judge Timothy Gittins

Registrar:
Mr. Philip Wills
Email: pw@smith-roddam.co.uk

Registry Secretary:
Mrs. Elaine Arands
Email: ea@smith-roddam.co.uk

Ely Diocesan Registry

1 The Sanctuary
Westminster
London SW1P 3JT

Telephone: 0207 222 5381
DX: 145940 Westminster 4

Chancellor:
His Hon. Judge Anthony Leonard, Q.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
David Etherington, Q.C.

Registrar:
Mr. Howard Dellar
Email: ely.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Chief Registry Clerk:
Mr. Stephen Borton
Email: ely.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Registry Clerks:
Mrs. Susan Black and Mr. Neil Turpin
Email: ely.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Europe Diocesan Registry

Minerva House
5 Montague Close
London
SE1 9BB

Telephone: 0207 593 0353

Chancellor:
Prof. Mark Hill Q.C.

Registrar:
Mr. Aiden Hargreaves-Smith
Email: ahs@wslaw.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Miss Melanie Tucker
Email: mtucker@wslaw.co.uk

Exeter Diocesan Registry

Stephens Scown LLP
Curzon House
Southernhay West
Exeter EX1 1R

Telephone: 01392 210700

Chancellor:
Sir Andrew McFarlane

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. Gregory Jones, Q.C.

Registrar:
Mrs. Alison Stock
Email: registry@stephens-scown.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Ms. Nathalie Cook
Email: registry@stephens-scown.co.uk

Gloucester Diocesan Registry

Narrow Quay House
Narrow Quay
Bristol BS1 4QA

Telephone: 0117 925 2020
Fax: 0117 925 2025
DX: 7831 Bristol

Chancellor:
Mr. Mark Ruffell

Registrar:
Mr. Jos Moule
Email: jmoule@vwv.co.uk

Deputy Registrar:
Ms. Laura Chesham
Email: lchesham@vwv.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Miss Emma Baber
Email: ebaber@vwv.co.uk

Guildford Diocesan Registry

1 The Sanctuary
Westminster
London SW1P 3JT

Telephone: Telephone: 0207 222 5381
DX: 145940 Westminster 4

Chancellor:
Mr. Andrew Jordan

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. Andrew Burns Q.C.

Registrar:
Mr. Howard Dellar
Email: guildford.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Deputy Registrars:
Mr. Ian Blaney
Mrs. Susan Newell

Email: guildford.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Chief Registry Clerk:
Mr. Stephen Borton
Email: guildford.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Registry Clerks:
Dr. Patrick Roberts
Mr. Neil Turpin

Email: guildford.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Hereford Diocesan Registry

14 Broad Street
Hereford HR4 9AP

Telephone: Tel: 01432 353481
DX: 17205 Hereford

Chancellor:
His Hon. Judge Mark Ockelton

Registrar:
Mr. Jeremy Wilding
Email: jwilding@gabbs.biz

Deputy Registrars:
Mrs. Melanie Tree
Email: mtree@gabbs.biz
Mrs. Rachel Hughes
Email: rhughes@gabbs.biz

Registry Clerk:
Ms. Michelle Wilmot
Email: mwilmot@gabbs.biz

Leeds Diocesan Registry

Yorkshire House
East Parade
Leeds LS1 5BD

Telephone: 0113 280 2102
Fax: 0113-245-6782
DX730000 Leeds 70

Chancellor:
Mr. Mark Hill Q.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. Glyn Samuel

Registrar:
Mr. David Whitaker
Email: david.whitaker@luptonfawcett.law

Deputy Registrars:
Mr. Peter Foskett
Email: Peter.Foskett@luptonfawcett.law
Mrs. Angela Gorton
Email: angela.gorton@luptonfawcett.law

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Beverley Mightly
Email: Beverley.Mightly@luptonfawcett.law

Leicester Diocesan Registry

Boundary House
91 Charterhouse Street
London EC1M 6HR

Telephone: 0207 796 1007
Fax: 0207 796 1017
DX: 53314 Clerkenwell

Chancellor:
Lyndsey de Mestre Q.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. David Rees Q.C.

Registrar:
Mr. Lee Coley
Email: registry@stoneking.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Ms. Frances Reynolds
Email: registry@stoneking.co.uk

Lichfield Diocesan Registry

FBC Manby Bowdler LLP
6 - 10 George Street
Snow Hill
Wolverhampton
WV2 4DN

Telephone: 01902 578000

Chancellor:
The Hon. Mr. Justice Eyre

Deputy Chancellor:
Dr. Anthony Verduyn

Registrar:
Mr. Andrew Wynne
Email: andrew.wynne@fbcmb.co.uk
Direct line: 01902 578066

Registry Assistants:
Mr. Philip Collins
Email: philip.collins@fbcmb.co.uk
Direct Line: 01902 702033
Mrs. Pauline Hollington
Email: Pauline.Hollington@fbcmb.co.uk>
Direct line: 01902 578005

Lincoln Diocesan Registry

1 The Sanctuary
Westminster
London
SW1P 3JT

Telephone: 0207 222 5381
DX: 145940 Westminster 4

Chancellor:
His Hon. Judge Mark Bishop

Deputy Chancellor:
Rev. Justin Gau

Registrar:
Mr. Ian Blaney
Email: lincoln.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Chief Registry Clerk:
Mr. Stephen Borton
Email: lincoln.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Registry Clerks:
Mr. Kevin Diamond
Mr. Neil Turpin

Email: lincoln.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Liverpool Diocesan Registry

1 The Sanctuary
Westminster
London
SW1P 3JT

Telephone: 0207 222 5381
DX: 145940 Westminster 4

Chancellor:
His Hon. Judge Graham Wood, Q.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
District Judge Ian Knifton

Registrar:
Mr. Howard Dellar
Email: liverpool.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Deputy Registrar:
Mr. Edward Henderson
Email: liverpool.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Chief Registry Clerk:
Mr. Stephen Borton
Email: liverpool.registry@1thesanctuary.com

Registry Clerks:
Dr. Patrick Roberts
Mr. Neil Turpin

Email: liverpool.registry@1thesanctuary.com

London Diocesan Registry

Birketts LLP
106 Leadenhall Street
London
EC3A 4AA

DX 507 London City

Chancellor:
David Etherington Q.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
Ruth Arlow

Registrar:
Mr. Stuart Jones
Email: stuart-jones@birketts.co.uk
Tel: 01603 756501 Mobile: 07789 863411

Deputy Registrar:
Miss Frances Godden
Email: frances-godden@birketts.co.uk
Tel: 01603 542700

Diocesan Registry Administrator:
Mr. Richard Hastings
Email: richard-hastings@birketts.co.uk
Tel: 0203 941 2059

Manchester Diocesan Registry

Diocesan Church House
90 Deansgate
Manchester
M3 2GH

Telephone: 0161 839 0092
Fax: 0161 839 0093

Chancellor:
Mr. Geoffrey Tattersall, Q.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. Gregory Jones Q.C.

Registrar:
Mrs. Donna Myers
Email: dm@mandioreg.co.uk

Newcastle Diocesan Registry

Sintons LLP
The Cube
Barrack Road
Newcastle upon Tyne NE4 6DB

Telephone: 0191 226 7878
Fax: 0191 226 7850
DX: 715139 Newcastle upon Tyne 19

Chancellor:
His Hon. Judge Simon Wood

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. Timothy Gittins

Registrar:
Laura Peace
Email: laura.peace@sintons.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Janet Forrest
Email: janet.forrest@sintons.co.uk

Norwich Diocesan Registry

Birketts LLP
Kingfisher House
1 Gilders Way
Norwich NR3 1UB

Telephone: 01603 756400
Fax: 01603 756554
DX: 5230 Norwich

Chancellor:
Mr. David Etherington Q.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. Anthony Trace, Q.C.

Registrar:
Mr. Stuart Jones
Email: stuart-jones@birketts.co.uk
Direct Line: 01603 756501

Deputy Registrars:
Mr. James Hall
Email: james-hall@birketts.co.uk
Direct Line: 01473 406270
Miss Frances Godden
Email: frances-godden@birketts.co.uk
Direct Line: 01603 542700

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Joanna Pelan
Email: joanna-pelan@birketts.co.uk
Direct Line: 01603 756459

Oxford Diocesan Registry

2 Chawley Park
Cumnor Hill
Oxford OX2 9GG

Telephone: 01865 297200
Fax: 0207 593 0309

Chancellor:
His Honour Judge David Hodge Q.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
Ms. Annabel Graham Paul

Diocesan and Provincial Registrar:
Mr. Darren Oliver
Email: doliver@wslaw.co.uk

Deputy Registrar:
Mrs. Cordelia Hall
Email: cmhall@wslaw.co.uk

Registry Manager and
Provincial Clerk

Miss Sara Leader
Email: sleader@wslaw.co.uk

Registry Clerk
Ms. Helen Lambourne
Email: hlambourne@wslaw.co.uk

Peterborough Diocesan Registry

35 Thorpe Road
Peterborough PE3 6AG

Telephone: 01733 882831
Fax: 01733 552748
Web site:
www.peterboroughdiocesanregistry.co.uk

Chancellor:
Mr. David Pittaway, Q.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
Sir Martin Griffiths, Q.C.

Registrar:
Miss Anna Spriggs
Email: anna.spriggs@hcsolicitors.co.uk

Deputy Registrar:
Mr. James Steward
Email: James.Steward@hcsolicitors.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Michelle Thorpe
Email: Michelle.Thorpe@hcsolicitors.co.uk

Brutton & Co.
West End House
288 West Street
Fareham
Hampshire PO16 0AJ

Telephone: 01329 236171
Fax: 01329 289915

Chancellor:
His Hon. Philip Waller, C.B.E.

Deputy Chancellor:
District Judge Mark Stewart

Registrar:
Miss Hilary Tyler
Email: Hilary.Tyler@brutton.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Cassi Errington
Email: Registry.Clerk@brutton.co.uk

Rochester Diocesan Registry

Minerva House
5 Montague Close
London SE1 9BB

Telephone: 0207 593 5148
Fax: 0207 593 0314
DX: 156810 London Bridge 6

Chancellor:
Mr. John Gallagher

Deputy Chancellor:
Mrs. Carolyn Johnson

Registrar:
Mr. Owen Carew-Jones
Email: ocj@wslaw.co.uk

Deputy Registrar:
Mrs. Patti Russell
Email: prussell@wslaw.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Ann Beswick
Email: abeswick@wslaw.co.uk

Salisbury Diocesan Registry

Minster Chambers
42-44 Castle Street
Salisbury
Wiltshire SP1 3TX

Telephone: 01722 432390
Fax: 01722 411566
DX: 58000 Salisbury

Chancellor:
Canon Ruth Arlow

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. David Willink

Joint Registrars:
Mrs. Sue de Candole
Email: registry@salisbury.anglican.org
Rev. Gavin Foster
Email: gavin.foster@battbroadbent.co.uk

Registry Clerks:
Mrs. Sarah Hart and Mrs. Anita Jeans
Email: registry@salisbury.anglican.org

Sheffield Diocesan Registry

1 Velocity
2 Tenter Street
Sheffield S1 4BY

Telephone: 0114 266 6660
Fax: 0114 267 1253
DX 10534 Sheffield 1

Chancellor:
Her Hon. Judge Sarah Louise Singleton, Q.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
Sarah Vanessa Spear

Registrar:
Rachel Baseley
Email: rachel.baseley@wake-smith.com

Registry Clerk:
Dr. Pamela Greig
Email: pamela.greig@wake-smith.com

Sodor & Man Diocesan Registry

Stamford House
Piccadilly
York YO1 9PP

Telephone: 01904 623487
DX 65206 York 6

Vicar-General &
Chancellor:

Mr. Howard Connell

Deputy Vicar-General &
Chancellor:

Mrs. Hazel Smith

Registrar:
Mrs. Louise Connacher
Email: registrysodorandman@luptonfawcett.law

Registry Clerk:
Miss Simone Bolton
Email: Simone.Bolton@luptonfawcett.law

Southwark Diocesan Registry

Minerva House
5 Montague Close
London SE1 9B

Telephone: 0207 593 5110
Fax: 0207 593 0314
DX: 156810 London Bridge 6

Chancellor:
Mr. Philip Petchey

Deputy Chancellor:
Ms. Araba Taylor

Registrar:
Mr. Jon Baldwin
Email: SouthwarkRegistry@wslaw.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Jennifer Hewitt
Email: SouthwarkRegistry@wslaw.co.uk

Southwell & Nottingham Diocesan Registry

Jubilee House
Westgate
Southwell
Nottinghamshire NG25 0JH

Telephone: 01636 814331

Chancellor:
His Hon. Judge Mark Ockelton

Registrar:
Mrs. Amanda Redgate
Email: amanda.redgate@southwell.anglican.org

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Eleanor Dunleavy
Email: eleanor@southwell.anglican.org

St. Albans Diocesan Registry

Minerva House
5 Montague Close
London SE1 9BB

Telephone: 020 7593 5015
Fax: 020 7593 0314
DX: 156810 London Bridge 6

Chancellor:
Ms. Lyndsey de Mestre, Q.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. David Willink

Registrar:
(Vacancy since 1 April 2019)

Deputy Registrars:
Mr. Jon Baldwin
Email: stalbansregistry@wslaw.co.uk

Mr. Owen Carew-Jones
Email: stalbansregistry@wslaw.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Anne-Marie Organ
Email: stalbansregistry@wslaw.co.uk

St. Edmundsbury & Ipswich Diocesan Registry

Providence House
141-145 Princes Street
Ipswich IP1 1QJ

Telephone: 01473 232300
Fax: 01473 230524

Chancellor:
Rev. Justin Gau

Deputy Chancellor:
Ms. Naomi Gyane

Registrar:
Mr. James Hall
Email: james-hall@birketts.co.uk
Direct Line: 01473 406270

Deputy Registrars:
Mr. Stuart Jones
Email: stuart-jones@birketts.co.uk
Direct Line: 01603 756501
Mrs. Sonya O'Reilly
Email: sonya-o'reilly@birketts.co.uk
Direct Line: 01473 406357

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Angela Long
Email: angie-long@birketts.co.uk
Direct Line: 01473 406300

Truro Diocesan Registry

Narrow Quay House
Narrow Quay
Bristol BS1 4QA

Telephone: 0117 925 2020
Fax: 0117 925 2025
DX: 7831 Bristol

Chancellor:
Mr. Timothy Briden

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. Gregory Jones, Q.C.

Registrar:
Mr. Jos Moule
Email: jmoule@vwv.co.uk

Deputy Registrar:
Mr. Oliver Pool
Email: opool@vwv.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Mr. Oliver Costello
Email: ocostello@vwv.co.uk

Winchester Diocesan Registry

Minster Chambers
42-44 Castle Street
Salisbury
Wiltshire SP1 3TX

Telephone: 01722 432390
Fax: 01722 411566
DX: 58000 Salisbury

Chancellor:
Mr. Cain Ormondroyd

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. Mark Ruffell

Registrar:
Mrs. Sue de Candole
Email: registry@battbroadbent.co.uk

Deputy Registrar:
Rev. Gavin Foster
Email: gavin.foster@battbroadbent.co.uk

Registry Clerks:
Mrs. Sarah Hart and
Mrs. Anita Jeans

Email: registry@battbroadbent.co.uk

Worcester Diocesan Registry

8 Sansome Walk
Worcester WR1 1LW

Telephone: 01905 723561
DX: 716253 Worcester

Chancellor:
Ms. Jacqueline Humphreys

Deputy Chancellor:
Revd. John Summers

Registrar:
Mr. Stuart Ness
Email: stuart.ness@smesolicitors.co.uk

Deputy Registrar:
Mr. Jack Smith
Email: jack.smith@smesolicitors.co.uk

Registry Clerk:
Mrs. Liz Matthews
Email: Liz.Matthews@smesolicitors.co.uk

York Diocesan Registry

Stamford House
Piccadilly
York YO1 9PP

Telephone: 01904 623487
DX 65206 York 6
Email: registryyork@luptonfawcett.law

Chancellor:
His Hon. Peter Collier, Q.C.

Deputy Chancellor:
Mr. Mark Hill, Q.C.

Diocesan & Provincial Registrar:
Mrs. Louise Connacher
Email: Louise.Connacher@luptonfawcett.law

Registry Clerk:
Miss Simone Bolton
Email: Simone.Bolton@luptonfawcett.law

Faculty Clerk:
Miss Alice Bracken
Email: Alice.Bracken@luptonfawcett.law